Too tired to even complain.

4 24
Avatar for elamey
Written by
3 years ago

These days, I can feel the exhaustion invading my whole existence. I do sleep at night, but still too tired when i'm finally awake. Every single day feels draining. I can't find my rest, and I can't find my inner peace. I'm too tired to complain. Everything seems to be draining me.

Last year, when the pandemic started, I knew that there are lots of things that will be difficult to do and even to understand. Things were changing so fast.

I was raised in a comfortable life. My parents provided roof on the top of my head. I was never forced or highly encouraged to work and earn money on a young age. As long as I clean the house and obey and respect them, it's alright. When the pandemic started, our small Sari-sari store and Eatery business' profit went down. I recently found out that we are in huge debt because of what happened. All the money I got from my academic scholarship was used to allocate some of the debts, but still, it was not enough.

Every single day, the debt is continuously increasing because of the interest. I couldn't breathe properly whenever I'm trying how are we going to survive. And I also think of how my parents are dealing with this every single day, especially my mom because she handle all of our finances. She told me one time that she couldn't even sleep well at night. She's constantly thinking how on earth she could fix our debts.

I suck at writing but I hope I will do well the next time I write my story. I hope you are all doing alright. I wish to have friends here on Read.Cash. Stay safe, everyone!

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry

Comments

Laban lang elameeeeeey💖💖💖🤧🤧🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Car!!! Ngayon lang uli ako nakapag open ng read.cash 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome backkkk! Elamey!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep the faith and finish the race. With the Lord's guidance and provision, I know, you can overcome it all. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago