thoughts raining brings to mind...

2 61
Avatar for elamey
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Thoughts, Reflection, Blog, ...

I thought of this topic because of the rainy weather recently. I love it when it rains. It brings comfort. It clears my mind and gives me time to think. Every time the rain drops it is somehow music to my ears. It creates this very unique beat that either make me wanna dance or just appreciate the serenity that my mind has come to find. When it rains, it brings out my calmest state. It soothes me, inside and out.

These are some of the thoughts raining brings to my mind:

  1. The pitter-patter of every raindrops makes me think about how I miss my childhood. How fun it was growing up having to experience what it is like to enjoy every drops of the rain as it lays on your skin. How you try to catch it with you palm and look at your reflection, a very tiny reflection.

  2. As the rain pours, I think of it as the clouds way of crying. The clouds way of expressing itself not being able to held its tears anymore, that is. As for me, it is okay. It reminds me that it is okay to cry when you can't hold your tears anymore. It is okay to cry to make yourself feel a little less miserable. It is okay.

  3. Its breeze makes me think of a cold embrace. The one that a person gives to someone. A person who is not okay herself yet tried to comfort a friend. A cold embrace that makes you hug them a little tighter. I love those kinds of hugs. Makes me feel everything, even the numbness. It is weirdly comforting, I love it.

  4. When it rains and I am missing someone, I miss them even more. A whole lot more. It just hits different when is rains. It makes me want to be with them so bad. Listen to the pouring rain together, with a cup of coffee or tea, or just water.

  5. The rains makes me think of a colorful ending. After the rain pours, there comes a rainbow. A rainbow symbolizes faith and hope. A rainbow makes me smile. It is something that makes me look forward to after feeling all gloomy because of the rain.

These are some of the thoughts that raining brought to my mind everytime. How it affects me, my mood, and my day. What's yours?

I hope that you did enjoy reading this very short story/article that I shared to you today. Share in the comment section below what thought raining brings to you mind.


To someone who loves raining as much as I do, or even more than I do, I hope you are doing okay. I am hoping you have someone or something you can hug when it is raining. Someone or something you can hold on to when you feel all gloomy. Someone or someone you can hold on to when you feel excited about it.

May you all find peace within you. Stay safe everyone.

xoxo, your moonchild friend.

3
$ 0.59
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Eylz2021
Avatar for elamey
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Thoughts, Reflection, Blog, ...

Comments

i love rain.. and i love everything about it.. it may make me miss someone a whole damn lot and its alright because the cold breeze makes me feel that they are hugging me through that wind.. hope the same for you... may you have that someone that you long for every time rain falls

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, hugs for u, hun!! May all the people we miss and long for are safe and well. Stay safe. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago