is my course my "dream course"?

2 38
Avatar for elamey
Written by
3 years ago

As a little kid, we have a lot of dream professions we wish to have when we grow up. Some even pursued their childhood dream profession when they grew up. It is amazing having to know what you want at a very young age and having the courage to make it come to life.

When I was a child, I had lots of dream professions that I wanted to pursue. When i was in grade school, I wanted to be a Nurse because I want to help people. Later on, I said to myself that I wanted to be a Teacher to help people as well. In high school, I wanted to be Psychiatrist and the reason why is to help people, once again. Helping people was general dream back then, until now actually. Anyway, from all those professions I have mentioned, I was not able to pursue any of them. I had a chance, but I guess fat ereally has its ways to lead you where you should be.

So, before I graduated from junior high school year, i had to figure out what path am I going to take when in senior year. I had to decide what profession am I willing to pursue because we had to choose strands. At first, I was really hesitant to take Accounting and Business Management. I had no idea what was that course or strand was about but business, computation and handling money. But I took it anyway because my best friend took it and some of our other friends, too. What I had in mind that time about my dream course was to be Psychologist. Anyway, I took the ABM strand and did go with the flow.

I survived senior high school year with the strand that I did not have my full interest with, with the help of my friends who I later found out that does not have their full interest with the strand we took as well. We all had fun helping each other out, having each other's back all throughout the day, all throughout those two years. We survived.

Though we survive those years, I was still hesitant and unsure of the course I plan to take because to be honest, I have really no clear vision for my future. I was not really paying serious attention back then about the profession I am willing to pursue and the community I am willing to be a part of. It was hard because there are people around me that was constantly telling me that time that I should pursue a profession that pays good money, a profession that will make me rich. What happened was, I was busy figuring out what job pays good money I lost focus on the things I should improve to myself. I have set aside my real passion that could've been the profession I will have in the future.

As the time goes by, I have these regrets I kept in my mind. Things I could have done better, things I could have done differently. But, I kept going. I am continuously trying to find my purpose, looking for some things that make sense. I realized that some times, things really does not work upon what we expect and it is okay. There are things that gets better, and there things that are not getting any better. You just got to keep going.

So, is my course my dream course? ofcourse...not. But, surely, it will help me fullfil my main dream, which is to help people. To help them achieve their dreams as well. Things we really want does not come as the way we exactly want it. Sometimes, we had to shake things up to see what is the real thing we wanted.


I hope you enjoyed reading. It's been awhile. I have been busy lately and I am glad that I was able to finish this draft which I started writing last month. Things really take some time and we just have to wait for it to come along.

Keep on dreaming!

:>

xoxo, your moonchild friend.♡

3
$ 4.93
$ 4.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for elamey
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good article dear about crime

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Your right

$ 0.00
3 years ago