Will I Ever Have Who I Desire...

14 36
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago

Hi.... I've never really been one to show much about feelings or what my heart desires, hell I've always had to compromise by burying my feelings and desires for my protection... Just so I can feel safe. Gone through heartbreak once and I don't even want to feel that way again, so I don't let myself love or even be loved. But even with all that there are times (very very rare occasions) where I meet someone and I can't help but have feelings for "said person".

On that note I was reading some articles the other day and I came across @FashTioluwa article about anger in relationship. In the content of the article I read on aspects of love, pain and attraction etc, and so I thought to myself I would write something on my feelings for once rather than bottle it inside as I always do.

  • Love

It is often said that falling in love is great, but I can't exactly relate..(yo that rhymes๐Ÿ˜)... Anyway I've never really been inlove except maybe that one time which was a disaster " a story for another time maybe". They say to experience love is beautiful in itself, they say it can make you forget all your pain, it would make it seem like you're in a whole new realm, a place of beauty with daisies flying all around, a field filled with roses, and sunshine with a door of bright light that never closes. Love Is said to be blind, so when you are in love everything that shouldn't make sense makes sense, feels like a bad thing to be in doesn't it? At least it feels that way to me, not until you're inlove yourself then it wouldn't matter.

I'm feeling so drawn to someone right now, it was never the plan... I wasn't even looking to like her, but I can't help it and its driving me nutts gradually. Funny part is when I like someone every other person that I might have somehow(nothing serious) liked before, or they might like me to my knowledge, they'll all just seize to exist become irrelevant just like that.

  • Attraction

So i met this lady a while ago, it was just casual I didn't plan anything or mean anything by it, she's really friendly though even though she isn't with most people according to her, for some reason she is with me... we talk a lot and all, and I've started growing this fast moving attraction and it is just tearing me up from inside out, she's taking space in my head, I fidget sometimes when I talk to her, I crack some jokes(I have a very weird sense of humor) and I start to slightly shiver that she might take it the wrong way, although I know I'm not inlove or anything, that's something hard to come by for me... Very very hard.

Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty
  • Fear

It is weird how she makes me want to be better, do things I would relent on... Without her even knowing it she inspires me in ways I didn't even consider possible.

But with all that there's the fear of rejection, that if I tell her how I feel she would reject me. I doubt she even feels the same way, I know what y'all would say that; I should tell her how I feel what have I got to lose right?, yeah sure it is the right thing to do. But after 99% occasion of being rejected I doubt this would be any different, i also feel like maybe I'm not good enough, cause why would she like me out of all the guy's she knows me? I doubt it๐Ÿ˜ง, and I would be heart broken if that happens so I have my partly mended heart to lose lool. The fear is somewhat eating me up, I guess I'll just bury it inside till it goes away.

Funny thing is when I actually truly like someone it never stops, reduces yes but never stops I'll be able to cope with it better and even move on but it never stops... Prolly why it is hard for me to like people, there's hardly even a handful of people I've ever truly liked.

Guess "I would never truly have who I desire".

This is where I drop the pen, I have to get my head on straight. I have a lot of burden hanging on my neck, but when love, likeness, affection creeps in it gets complicated and it takes the top spot and I can't allow that.

A big thank you to those who still take the time to read, comment and upvote on my articles, I appreciate you all and my SPONSORS as well.... This might be my last article here for a while' it isn't certain though... Guess with time we'll see

Do have a lovely day everyone.... Bye!

7
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.05 from @Cesca_Jove
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago

Comments

The feelings when gone will identify if you really are into that lady, love is more of a decision to commit. If she rejected you, will you accept it better than the regrets when you're not able to tell how you feel about her? One good point you have is she knows the real you, some men hide that when they want to impress women, they show a different side. We rather be with someone we're comfortable to be with than all the pretentions that may cause troubles later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good question, I guess with time I'll know what to do...

And yeah I would never pretend just to impress a lady, you either like me for me or don't like me at all. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your time. Good luck and give us news about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah... Thank you.... If i remember sure I'd give you news about it.....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah....those jiggy jiggy feelings yeah!!! I would love to feel like that already geez!!

Well it takes only a moment to like someone and then it feels like forever whew!

Love or care anyhow you call it...it's beautiful and it makes one feel young and bright...

You should try to take to her though...what you think??

Take your time to be sure you ain't just nursing those fantasy and lust desires..

It's nice to be back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lool so you want to feel the way I'm feeling now?

Very true...

It is only beautiful when the person feels the same way in return y'know

Lool I'm not sure telling her is a good idea.

Oh I'm sure it isn't any fantasy or lust, I dont fantasize and lust over any female and feel the way I feel, I know when I'm catching feelings and when It is just lust Trust me "I'm catching feelings" lool.

You're welcome back ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lool great.... We should devise a means to tell her!

Old times scheme ....love letters

It would help though...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh we should huh?๐Ÿค”

I've never written love letter before, I'm terrible at it

Wouldn't it be best for me to hold on, till I'm sure she feels the same way?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure take your time...๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No love letter though, when I'm sure she feels the same, I'll tell her ๐Ÿ™„

Why you dey laugh me na?๐Ÿ˜‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm just smiling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lool well, okay then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Passenger in one of his song titled "Wrong Direction" one out of the lyrics said

I'll love to feel love but I can't stand rejection, I hide behind my joke as a form of projection.... But it all seems he is heading towards the wrong direction

Yo man, you're in love, tell her today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmbao๐Ÿ˜…, I'm certain I'm not inlove though, just deep likeness and uncontrolable affection... Getting real close to being love. I'm not going to tell her anything though, until I'm sure she feels the same way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago