Fight-Or-Flight

4 29
Avatar for el-flame
2 years ago
Topics: Justwrite

Happy New Month everyone....

Its the first day of the month of May, the first day is even about to end in a few hours probably has ended for some here, time difference and all that. So I take it the first day of may was good for y'all right?, anyway it was pretty boring for me nothing eventful happened, but sure it ain't no surprise it's that way for me most sundays that I'm indoor all through that is.

So I gave it a lot of thought on what to write about today and I thought to myself; self which do you think people generally respond to when faced with difficult decisions, Fight or flight. I have to admit I believe it would be flight cause based on what I've noticed human beings as a species we're weak, we tend to run away from things rather than face it, I'll tell you why I think that is in the article so let's get on it shall we.

Flight....

The word flight basically means something or someone is in the air flying, this is common knowledge, so how does this apply to humans seeing as human beings are the object of the topic Fight or flight and also human beings cannot fly well not on their own anyway, it is why she have airships and all that. Flight in the context of Fight or flight is when one gives way, turn tail, retreat, discard, remove yourself, give up and move on

When we as humans are faced with difficult situations, something like job hunting. The concept of giving up or keep pushing is like Fight or flight (you keep pushing you fight or you give up that's flight "running away").

It I easier to give up that keep pushing it takes a significant amount of courage to stand your ground, we just run away. There's this saying tomorrow will take care of itself it means different things but a lot of people hold on to one meaning especially, that don't worry about tomorrow we'll face it tomorrow, but "tomorrow never comes it is always today when it is tomorrow" (I don't know if you get that reference). Once you fail to prepare, you prepare to fail, you don't plan for tomorrow so you leave it to take care of itself, this is also a form of flight not willing to fight and set down what would takecare of tomorrow rather we just sit and wait for an unending "tomorrows".

  • Flight is taking the easy way out, rather than face your problem head on you run from it. No one is saying when you have a gun pointed at you, you should fight lool, that is dumb try your possible best to get away from that gun. That is a whole different scenario on its own.

  • Now that said, flight doesn't always have to be a bad thing sometimes it is better to take flight than fight just like said with the aspect of someone pointing a gun at you.

Fight.....

We have all been in one fight or the other in our lives, physical, metal, emotional even spiritual(I'm not really a spiritual person, I'm more of a practical person. But even I know that spiritual battles exist). Now that said, fight in the context of Fight or flight

doesn't mean one has to physically fight, nope not giving up on your life long goal is you fighting rather than taking the easy road out(giving up) "flight".

When we hit a breaking point we're often faced with the Fight or flight decision and it is always hard to pick fight, me personally I find it hard to pick fight, flight is easier I even like to disappear on people, just ghost, give up and all that, one minute I'm here things get though and I'm gone with the wind lool. I'm working to be better though to have that courage to stand my ground and fight..

To do what i must to survive, pick up the strength to face the challenge head on and give it all we got. When we fight we won't always succeed sure but the fact that we stood our ground and fought(tried), in the end that's what really matters, cause once we lose, we get up and try again.

The Fight or flight response has also been attributed to extreme sports like boxing and some martial art tournaments where they study peoples physical response of how they react to attacks, how they fight back or how they just get out of the way, this is a story for another day though.

I made a statement earlier about humans being weak, this is true we often want to take the short road, the easy way, stop fighting and just cut corners... This is common with scam artists out there rather than get a real paying job they would rather pretend to be what they are not and scam those who work hard for their money. It's very very wrong.

Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty

Well I believe that covers that on Fight or flight we all should know when to stay and fight and when the best option is flight

That's all for today everyone, its a pleasure to write for you all, especially in this new month we've gotten into I would love to write more for everyone of my subscribers, upvoters and sponsors to read, you all are my inspiration thanks for always inspiring me

See you when I see you, do have a lovely night's rest, Good Night.

6
$ 0.90
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for el-flame
2 years ago
Topics: Justwrite

Comments

Na man you be 😏 you suppose fight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fight ke Guy anything way concern physical fight I dey run away... I'm a pacifist lool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a biological term what we've been familiar with since human being decade. You've explained so outstandingly 🔥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it sure is, thanks I really appreciate the comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago