Build your first website

16 58
Avatar for effiworkx
3 years ago

Hello Everyone!

I am the web developer and content creator of https://effiworkx.com/

On February 2019 I decided that I was going to create a website that was going to generate passive income for my family. I had zero knowledge about website creation and I had never written a single line of content for any blog or article in my life, but the will was there and that was enough. I was going to learn and I was going to achieve my goal.

During that time I was looking on ideas on how to save energy and water at home so I thought... why not to use 'home efficiency' as the main topic for the website? And that is how Effiworkx was born.

Since August 2019, when Effiworkx was indexed for the first time, the website has been evolving and improving. With time, additional knowledge and effort, the website is getting better and better. (I must admit that at the beginning the website did look very crappy... but , after all, I was starting from zero...).

Now Effiworkx has also a passive income section in which I am aiming to show to everyone the tools I did use to build the website. But, most importantly, where from did I acquired the knowledge to build the website.

And here I am, writing this post in August 2020, with still a long journey in front of me but pleased to be already sharing all the acquired knowledge and experience with all of you.

If I could do it, starting from ZERO, you can also do it!

  • Effiworkx it is the proof that anyone can save energy and water at home, reduce the carbon footprint and save money on the utilities bills by applying inexpensive and smart solutions.

  • Effiworkx it is the proof that anyone with absolutely Zero knowledge and Zero experience in website development can learn how to do it and create a website. It takes time, the will to acquire the knowledge and effort, but it can done.

  • Effiworkx it is the proof that even if you haven't written a single line of content for any blog or website before, you can do it. You just need to give the first step and with time you will get better and better.

  • Effiworkx that there are passive income opportunities that anyone can reach and with time, effort and knowledge earn income from it.

And this is the bottom point for this article.

If you have ever considered the idea of building you own website but you though... I have no clue... well, let me tell you that YOU CAN DO IT!

I am sharing this in the hope that this article will encourage others to give the step but I also want to give a warning: Building a website takes a lot of effort, a lot of time and some cash.

For me, the time it is the critical factor as I have very little.

Still, I would be glad to hear from those who have decided to give the step and answer your questions. Note that the answers may lag for a while...

Good luck!

ย 

27
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of effiworkx
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for effiworkx
3 years ago

Comments

today you have twached me knowledge about how to build a website i think i will get more education if i subscribed you .so i subscribed you and your article is awesome friend keep upliading more and mire .In this oandemic teach me as much as you can because god always bless you for this ๐Ÿ’ŸโœŒโœŒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscrib me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah youre right and great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All is well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to create a website also but I donโ€™t know how to start

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I started I had no idea on how to create a website nor I had a topic for the website. My recommendation is to start learning (Udemy if you have some cash or Youtube if you have not) and as you learn the pieces will fall into place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice php or html?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nor one or the other... Elementor is just drag and drop. No need to learn coding even though some very basic knowledge could be beneficial (but not mandatory). With that I don't say that no learning it is necessary but most definitely no need to learn coding. Just Wordpress, Elementor and some marketing and cyber security.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago