Explaining my AFK - José from eatBCH

1 105
Avatar for eatBCH
Written by
2 years ago

Hi all,

This year have been difficult for all of us. I’ve been having some issues on my own. I’ve been on heavy stress from work, studies, eatBCH and life in general. Being so close and hearing of so many harsh situations, I developed serious insomnia and anxiety. It would come and go from time to time, and it caused me to burnout very quickly. I tried to make the best of it though, but I decided to leave away social media and news at last as it caused me more stress and insomnia. That’s why my online presence have been dim.

Despite this, eatBCH have been the strongest it has been in a while, BCH price have thankfully increased from our last flipstarter, so we were able to expand to more groups and tend more of the very needy thanks to your generosity.

Some months ago, I got very sick months ago with a month-long cough, the doctor told me it was strong bronchitis due to maybe long exposure of COVID. She prescribed me with a mixture of medications to tackle all my symptoms at once. From these, Levofloxacine twice per day, Dexamethasone daily. As soon as I started, my insomnia flared up, I couldn’t sleep for 4 days straight at a time. In desperation I researched on my own and found out others have suffered these side effects before, specially when combined. Changed my medications as soon as possible, along my doctor. Still, the insomnia was high as ever and then, on top of it, another side effect appeared: tendon pain and tendinitis. Which caused me more difficulties to work and even type. Reducing my online exposure to even less, caused me to be more backlogged and stressful. My dad also got very sick with breathing problems, and many other family members and friends, some who sadly passed away. All of this compounded made everything harder than ever.

It has been a slow path to recovery. Something that help was moving to a family's house in another city, away from all the noise and stuff as a way to fight the insomnia, the bad thing is that it doesn't have internet so it was more complicated to connect with all of you. Thankfully, I’m now a bit better, insomnia have become rarer and sporadic. Enough that I decided to write this to all of you, and explain a little more of what’s been up with me. I deeply thank your understanding, and I’m very moved by the love of those that have contacted me have given me in these times.

I know I’ve been behind on social media, but I assure you that our work have been done as good as ever. We have a great team that have done their absolute best to make sure of that. Adapting to lock-downs, restrictions, police abuse, oil shortages, water scarcity, power outages, viruses and everything in between.

Thank you for all your love and support,

Sincerely,

José

5
$ 50.14
$ 25.00 from @btcfork
$ 23.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ulf
+ 1
Avatar for eatBCH
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is just good to hear from you.

Give yourself much needed rest.

Thank you to the eatBCH team.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
2 years ago