Problems Encountered and Opportunity during online class

6 24
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

Most of us are having a hard time in this trying times, who didn't right? We are all worried.

Even for business people, it decreases their sales. They are thinking on how to recover from its loss. 

Rich or poor people sometimes can't sleep because they worry about the safety and health of their family.

Since a year ago when the pandemic came, it feels a lot of things have changed. Full of happiness, now embraced by sadness and fear. Everyone became worried for their family, who wouldn't?

Many things we don't want to believe but it is happening now and we witnessed with our very own eyes. It is sad because many people loss their job or if not, their income decreases (for example: jeepney drivers, taxi drivers, carinderia and other kind of business)

Stated above are some of the problems that most of us are facing.

As a student, these are the problems I encountered:

  1. Poor Internet

    As I'm only using the data network because we don't have Wi-Fi, obviously. Haha. 

    • Commercial: I bought  portable Wi-Fi (Globe at home), I think 6 months ago, I'm not sure. I only used it one time, because I noticed that the signal from my sim and Wi-Fi are just the same even though it said there that it is 2x faster -.-" Stop using it because it is more consuming in data.

    a. Downloading Files or Watching online

    When I need to download or watch the video presentation or clips that our professors sent to us, I am having a hard time because of the signal. Sometimes, I need to go outside of our house just to watch or download it. There are times that I didn't watch the uploaded lecture because my signal is not stable, I can't stand it clearly.

    b.  Sending Files

    When I need to upload my video presentation and send it to our professors or group leaders, sometimes it fails. So I need to retry sending it. It is so frustrating.

    c. Attending Online Class

    This is one of the main problems I am experiencing. Imagine, I want to listen and jot down notes when our professors having discussion but the thing is, the poor internet so while they are talking, sometimes, all I can hear is like a robotic -.- "

    d. Taking an Exam

    One time it happened to me while taking an exam, I lost internet connection so the page reloaded! I want to shout that time! I want to throw away my phone! And I don't want to retake the exam. I'm almost done! The time is ticking! I panicked! :( So to submit it on time, I didn't read all the questions.

    But I passed. Lucky me.

  2. Noise 

    I'm the type of person that cannot concentrate when it is noisy.

    I get easily distracted. It affect me during pandemic because I'm in an open area and there are a lot of noise unlike in face-to-face classes, the classroom is so quiet while students taking an exams/quizzes because of course everyone do not allowed to talk and if you do, it seems you are cheating, only the sound coming from the air-con you'll hear. 

  3. Household Chores

    I am the Chef in our house (Feeling Chef XD). Of course, study is important, but the food is more important and I don't want to hear any sermons from my parents. Haha. So sometimes, before doing my activities, first, I need to cook, and clean some parts of the house, especially the salas. Also, the refrigerator when one of my siblings is not able to do it as they are busy with their online class and modules.

Opportunity I got because of pandemic:

Earn Online

Yes, I got the opportunity to learn about BCH and earn online. Because of the pandemic it leads me to know more about cryptocurrency which before, I do not care and am not interested.

Now? I'm happy that I'm earning online because I don't have a part time job anymore. As a working student, it really helps me to buy a load for every week. Also, I am able to buy what I need and want.

Knowing different people

Aside from that,  I learned and continue learning about different people and their cultures. 


I am sleepy while typing this, sorry for the errors.

Thank you for reading! 

Likes and comments will surely be appreciated! :)

A small gift.

6
$ 0.31
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.11 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

Comments

Dami kasing ganap jan sa inyo bat kasi ganon. Nag aaral kayo tas dami nyo pa iniintindi, aigoo talaga. Pwro Fightuuuu lang, wala yang mga balakid na iyan basta lavarn lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya ngaaa ayaw ko na mag aral hahsha. Thanks ate Ruffa! 😘 ikaw ang rusty ko dito haha. Yes po lavarn! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope un anak ko is feeling chef din, hehehe. Kahit kaming mga mommies eh ramdam din un hirap nyo. Kaya un anak ko, paghuhugas lang ng plato pinapagawa ko. Basta tutok lang sya sa pag aaral nya. Hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana all po nararamdaman hehe. Thank you for reading ate Mel! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure beh, and thanks sa upvote😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem po ate 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago