dream diary #1

1 25
Avatar for dunnadelicious
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, Write, ...

Hello DD,

I've always had vividly weird dreams but I couldn't remember them. Ever since I got sick, my brain keeps forgetting things. Sometimes I can't even name things around me that I use on a daily basis, I know what they are but their names always get stuck at the tip of my tongue. Perhaps it's memory loss? Or probably just old age? Whatever it is, I've become really forgetful and perhaps my brain got cloudy from being lethargic recently.

Today, I woke up from a dream. Part of it felt like there was a tragedy that happened and part of it woke me up with butterflies in my stomach. I'll try to recount it the best that I can.

I was in a field with shrubs of some sort of red berries. The sky was dark, only lit up by the crescent moon and a few twinkling stars, and the air was filled with something eerie like something terrible had happened there. I kept walking and realized that the berry shrubs had thorns on them that wounded my legs. I stopped and tried to tend to my wounds and I noticed a tall, dark, and muscular man lurking in the shadows... He walked towards me and I was taken aback because he started hugging me. Surprised, I looked at his face and tried to think about who he was. I couldn't remember if I knew him from the past but he has a handsome face, the kind that couldn't break any rules. A good, manly face, I guess. He hugged me tighter and I just hugged him back. He had this clean, woodsy musk scent that I couldn't seem to get enough of. I looked at him again and he smiled at me, he leaned forward to give my forehead a kiss then bent down to check my wounds. He assured me they were mere scratches and that I would be okay then proceeded to carry me out... I don't know where but presumably somewhere safe.

I don't know what happened next because I woke up. I tried to remember who the man in my dream was but I don't think I know him in person. Anyway, that's what I can remember of the dream. I have no idea what it means. Finding the meaning isn't really what I seek. I only want to try and get my brain gears turning, you know? This is also a good writing activity. Two birds, one stone kinda thing, right? 😎

-Donna 02092021

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for dunnadelicious
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, Write, ...

Comments

İt is a Strange dream but giving a good feeling😃 İ also have dozens of dreams everyday😁

$ 0.01
3 years ago