7th year on hemodialysis

0 31
Avatar for dunnadelicious
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Reality, Experiences, Story, Food, ...

I'm celebrating my 7th year on hemodialysis today.

Getting diagnosed with End Stage Renal Disease was like a death sentence for me. 7 years ago, I was so hesitant to go on dialysis because people were telling me dialysis would only kill me. People tend to be misinformed, dialysis is life-saving. It has kept me alive and helped my body get rid of toxins and excess water since that fateful day. The truth is, this treatment procedure extended my life and the lives of many others with kidney disease.

Life on dialysis isn't easy but I try to deal with whatever comes my way. As long as I'm still breathing, I'm going to keep on fighting. It feels so good to be alive, even when it gets difficult. We all just need to remember that God is always there for us, He will never forsake us. Whatever it is that we need, He will always provide. I've come to realize this during the course of my illness. I've always triumphed over trials and tribulations because of His guidance and His help.

So today, I will celebrate. It's a celebration because I consider my first day on dialysis as my new lease on life. My life had changed 180 degrees, it's like I'm living a totally different life since I started the treatment. It's a change for the better. My faith is now stronger than my worries, I am contented and I appreciate what God had blessed me with.

Celebrations doesn't usually mean grand parties. Today I'm just super thankful I got to live another day.

For lunch, my mom made some pancit, a Filipino noodle dish, which symbolizes longevity and health, perfect for today's celebration!

My husband Toph and my daughter H bought me lechon for dinner... LECHON MANOK (spit-roasted chicken)! Because for some reason, I really love lechon manok 😎 and my thoughtful brother sent me a red velvet cake which was awesome because I wished I had cake and I got it! It was very delicious too!

I also fried some squid rolls and whipped up a home-made sauce to go with it. It's been a while since I had any streetfood so I was craving for some fish balls but there wasn't any. These squid rolls were just as good!

Anyway, I'm ending my day by sharing it with you. ❤️

Remember to always count your blessings. Life is beautiful, live it! 😘

5
$ 0.27
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @cryptokath
Avatar for dunnadelicious
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Reality, Experiences, Story, Food, ...

Comments