FOODlog #98: Mutton Stew with Potatoes and Carrots

0 10
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Time to cook with the trusty pressure cooker once again. This time I made mutton stew with potatoes and carrots.

It was super simple to make because I got pre-marinated mutton chops from the supermarket. They were at the reduce to clear section and was going for 50% off which was a steal. We normally check the smell on these reduce to clear items before purchasing them as some of them might have spoiled. So for this 2 packs of mutton shoulders, they were still in good condition and I cooked it the same day my wife bought to ensure we don't let it age further.

50% off mutton chops
Peeled and chopped potatoes and carrots

The mutton chops were marinated with paprika and lots of black pepper. As I lay it into the pressure cooker with some roughly chopped potatoes and carrots, I added a little more salt to season the ingredients. I added some water about 1 inch of water in the pot and then I let it stew in the pressure cooker for 30 minutes.

Into the pot we go
Pressure cooker set and ready to go!

The mutton chops were so delicious and were seasoned perfectly. I enjoyed the marinade a lot as it had a very distinct black pepper flavor to it which I love. The potatoes were tender and the carrots as well while still retaining it's shape and didn't turn to mush. There was also some gravy at the bottom which was so delicious as we ate this with white rice.

Mutton Chops with Potatoes & Carrots

Super simple and delicious meal that was hassle free to prepare and to clean up :D

1
$ 1.32
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments