FOODlog #92: Sourdough with Fried Egg & Cream Cheese

0 10
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Every now and than a friend of mine that likes to bake recently made some sourdough and gave me 1 loaf of it. It was on a Sunday too which I normally don't have a heavy dinner since lunch is late after church so it was perfect timing.

Sourdough is not something very easy to make as you need to take care and feed the sourdough starter which he does so I really appreciate every time he does give it to me and my family.

Garlic Butter Sourdough Toast

So for my dinner, I cut up the sourdough loaf into slices of bread and simply toasted it on a pan with some garlic butter. Had a fried egg topped on it and also pan-fried some sausages which I didn't include in the picture for I'm not sure what reason XD

The fried egg was cooked over-easy which had the yolk really creamy and rich to coat the sourdough which was absolutely delicious. I also did a quenelle of cream cheese on top of the egg and it matched amazingly with the egg especially the egg yolk.

A simple, light, yummy, and not to mention affordable dinner! ~~

1
$ 1.01
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments