FOODlog #91: Mee Goreng & Malaysian Iced Milk Tea

0 9
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

The other day after sending my son to his Chinese extra class, I went to a nearby roadside stall to have my lunch. It's a small stall that opens 24 hours and doesn't close except 2 days a year during Hari Raya.

I haven't eaten their food before as normally I go to the stall next to it that sells Northern Malaysian food like 'Nasi Dagang'. That place was close by the time I went there so I decided to try out this stall instead.

I ordered their 'Mee Goreng' which is fried yellow noodles that's cooked with onions, garlic, birds eye chili, dark soy sauce, soy sauce, and some other seasonings. It also has some vegetables in them, some tofu, and an egg fried with the noodles. It wasn't the best fried noodles I've had but decent and worth a try.

Mee Goreng (Fried Noodles)

The highlight of the meal however was the iced milk tea I had. It has been awhile since I had really good Malaysian iced milk tea as some places it's either too much tea and not enough milk or the other way round of too much milk and not enough tea. Some places even are worse with diluted taste of both tea and milk.

Teh Ice (Iced Milk Tea

So I really liked the milk tea here as the milk and tea balance was just perfect and it wasn't overly sweet. It was just the perfect cup of refreshing iced milk tea.

1
$ 0.79
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments