FOODlog #77: Minions & McDonald's Collaboration Meals

0 16
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Last Sunday it was a public holiday in my country and a lof of shops and eateries were closed. Me and my friends then headed to the place that we knew was gonna be open which was McDonalds's. Not my first choice of places to eat but my son do love them chicken nuggets and fries.

I ordered for him a Mix-and-Match set which you can pick from a few things and match it to what you want to order. I got him 4 pcs of chicken nuggets and a pack of small fries. The chicken nuggets came in the new limited addition 'Minions' packaging in collaboration with the new Minions movie. McDonald's always does collabs with Minions related movies as it seems to be a big hit here in Malaysia.

Minions McDonald's Collab Box
Chicken McNuggies

For myself, I ordered a spicy chicken set which is from their mobile app. You can only get this offer if you have their mobile app and the set is a Spicy Chicken McDeluxe and their spicy fried chicken which cost only RM12.90 (+- 3 USD). I do love their fried chicken at McDonald's which the burger is a boneless chicken thigh that's been deep fried. It's slightly spicy and it comes with shredded iceberg lettuce and mayo. It's basically the McChicken but a different patty and also bun. The spicy fried chicken is also very nice and they gave me favorite part of the chicken which is the wing.

Spicy Chicken McDeluxe
McDeluxe and Spicy Fried Chicken

I also got a cup of Coke which was free as I used their mobile app again to get it with the points I've earned so far. After using their mobile app, I normally will login to check out what offers they have that day whenever I visit McDonald's. Good deals with better prices and offers.

2
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments