FOODlog #72: Indoor Playground and Chicken Burgers at Burger King Malaysia

0 16
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Last week I went to an indoor playground at a nearby mall with my family and my brother's family. It had a good offer and for every 1 child an adult can go in for free and play too. Some of the areas are only for kids but for some parts, adults can accompany and play with the kids too. There was a basketball area which was very nicely built. It wasn't the standard basketball court size though, more of a kids friendly size and I felt how an NBA player really feels being so close to the rim XD

After our play time was over, we went for dinner at Burger King. I feel like nowadays fast food are among the most economical food around which isn't a good sign as proper healthy food is now more expensive than fast food. I guess that's what happens due to inflation and when recession really starts kicking in.

Anyway, it was a really nice dinner. Burger King here in Malaysia has a lot of offers on their e-voucher which you can get on their Facebook or website. You don't even have to print it out or anything. You just have to show the e-coupon that you want to use at the counter and you get the offer or discount.

For my family, I ordered a bundle meal of 2 sets of chicken burgers which were in an oblong shape so I guess its a little bigger than a standard burger. The set came with 5 pieces of chicken nuggets each which is great coz my sons don't eat burgers but nuggets anyway. I also got a beef burger set which came with a beef burger, a drink, fries, and a vanilla ice cream cone. All this for less than RM35 (<8 USD) for 2 adults and 2 kids and I had myself 2 burgers.

Chicken Burger with Lettuce and Mayo

I think it was a super good deal for the amount of food if you ask me. How much does fast food cast in your country?

1
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments