FOODlog #66: Maggi Goreng with Fried Chicken

0 8
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Last week was my son's 7th birthday. My Mum took us out for lunch to celebrate with him. We went to a local 'mamak' shop not too far from where we live where he likes the fried chicken there. It's also nearby an ice-cream shop that recently opened up and she wanted to treat him to some ice-cream there.

For my lunch I ordered myself a plate of 'maggi goreng ayam' . It's a Malaysian local favorite dish which is instant noodles that's been boiled then wok fried with onions, garlic, birds eye chili, and some vegetables. You can typically get this at anytime of the day from breakfast till late night supper.

Maggi Goreng with Fried Chicken

I added in to the order a piece of fried chicken wing where it's also fried together with the noodles. This gives it extra flavoring and it was a super delicious lunch. The noodles were slightly too spicy for my liking as I noticed the guy that cooked it added 2 birds eye chili and he smashed it really good where all the seeds came out and made each bite of the noodles extra spicy. A little too spicy but still taste wise it was delicious especially the fried chicken.

I also got myself a cup of 'teh ice' which is iced milk tea. The tea leaves that are used in this aren't anything fancy but it does taste of tea and with the sweetened condensed milk added, it's sweet and gonna taste good. A refreshing drink and especially good after a spicy meal.

'Teh Ice' or Iced Milk Tea

1
$ 1.32
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments