FOODlog #54: Omelette with Soy Sauce Minced Pork

0 8
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Cooked lunch for my sons last week. It was only for lunch so I made a simple meal and wanted to cook 'Telur Bungkus'. It's an omelette dish that has a meat filling in it with some vegetables. Well I had that in mind but it kindda failed.

It still turned out quite alright in terms of the taste but it wasn't what I had in mind. I didn't execute it well and had too much oil as well as it used too much eggs so it was too fluffy and dense to flip and fold it into a nice omelette. It should've looked like a parcel that's nicely wrapped and had the meat filling in it.

Anyway, here's how I made it:

I used minced pork to make this and cut some onions, garlic and tomatoes. I stir fried the onions and garlic in some oil for a couple of minutes until they were fragrant. Once they turn translucent and you can smell the garlic aroma, add in the mince meat and let it cook and brown. The more color the better the flavor but make sure not to burn anything.

For the seasoning I used some dark soy sauce, soy sauce, and oyster sauce, and also some salt and white pepper to taste. After that I add in the tomatoes that I roughly chopped and cook for another 1-2 minutes and the filling is done.

After removing the meat mixture from the pan, in the same pan add some oil and stir in the beaten eggs. Season the eggs with some salt and pepper and when the start to set, top the eggs with the meat mixture and then fold the omelette from the sides to make a parcel.

As you can see in the pictures mine didn't turn out as plan but yeah still a dish done and the kids finished their lunch. We had this with some white rice and pairs perfectly with the omelette and meat. Savory and delicious!

1
$ 1.56
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments