FOODlog #51: Beef Curry with Rice & Stewed Cabbage

0 9
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

One of the staples I have in my diet is curry and rice. I love curry and the different varieties and also variations to making it. Whether it's Malay curry, Chinese curry, Indian curry, Japanese curry, I love especially with rice.

On the way back home recently, me and my family stopped by a local Indian Muslim eatery that serves all sorts of curries. They have beef curry, mutton curry, chicken curry, fish curry, and vegetable curry. They also have lots of fried items like fried chicken, fried fish, fried prawns, and fried squid.

I ordered for myself a packet of rice topped with loads of fish curry. Just the gravy without the fish though as I wanted the beef curry that has tender cubes of beef and cooked in the savory spicy curry. I also got some stir fried cabbage that's been cooked with oil, mustard seeds, some spices and turmeric. It's slightly sweet and one of my go-to combos with curry and rice. It's a takeaway package that's wrapped in a brown color paper packaging into a nice little parcel.

I haven't eaten beef curry in awhile so this was quite nice although it was slightly under seasoned and the curry wasn't as "powerful" in it's flavor and punch that I'm expecting. If you find a place that has really good beef and mutton curry please comment down below as my go-to places have closed down one by one during and after the pandemic lockdowns.

Hopefully some new really yummy curry places open up nearby where I live so I can enjoy my favorite food.

1
$ 0.95
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments