FOODlog #47: Korean Chicken Fried Rice

0 8
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

2 Sunday's ago me and some friends went to Sopoong for lunch after church. This is my 2nd time to this Korean restaurant. My 1st experience there wasn't too great and I remember the food being underwhelming so I wasn't high on expectation for the food this time.

For myself, I ordered their chicken fried rice. Being not very high in expectation, I really enjoyed the fried rice. The chicken pieces were boneless chicken thigh meat that was cooked very well. It was very flavorful, tender, and moist. If you ever visit this place, I highly recommend their Korean fried rice. Thumbs up! ~~

My wife ordered their beef bulgogi which is a popular Korean dish that's made with beef slices, some peppers, and it's marinated with garlic, soy sauce, sugar, Korean pear that's blended, and sesame oil. The beef itself wasn't as tender as I would've liked it but it was decent and tasted quite good. It's a set meal that comes with white rice.

For my kids, they had a plate of Korean fried chicken. It was underwhelming as the cut that they used was the chicken breast cut into bite size and fried. It was quite dry and was under seasoned. I actually love chicken breast meat if it's cooked well but this was overcooked and the juicy taste of the chicken wasn't there anymore.

Me and my wife shared a drink which was a fizzy jujube drink. It was nice and refreshing. Very thirst quenching and an enjoyable drink. Overall I'll give this place another shot although I wouldn't recommend having anything besides their fried rice.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments