FOODlog #440: Chicken Kebab & Salami Wrap

0 19
Avatar for drumsticks
2 months ago

Made one of my go-to recipes for our staff Supper - Chicken Kebab Wraps

I've made this once before but this time I used some different seasoning to season the chicken. I used a jerk seasoning that has lemon, chilies, and loads of other herbs and spices together with caramalised onions and garlic and mixed it in with my chicken mince.

These are no-skewers kebabs which I simply shaped them into kebabs and oven roast them.

For the wrap I start with baby spinach, then added on some chicken salami which I got some samples from a friend who smokes and cures her own meats. I topped it with the kababs I made then added on strawberry jam and cheese.

It might sound like a weird combination but jam, cheese and pork/chicken meats work really well with each other.

2 of my colleagues were raving the next day how good these were and I'm really glad they liked the meal I put together.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for drumsticks
2 months ago

Comments