FOODlog #437: Beef Bulgogi

0 17
Avatar for drumsticks
2 months ago

I've made bulgogi a handful of times but this has to be the easiest one I've made to date and equally as delicious as always. This time it was made extra easy by using my new Ninja Multicooker that has a pressure cooking function.

I started off with marinating beef that I sliced thinly. The marinade is a typical bulgogi marinade of onions, pears, garlic, and ginger. That's for the aromatics. For the sauce, it's soy sauce, oyster sauce which is optional, sesame oil, and sugar.

Leave it to marinade for as long as you can, overnight would be best, but in this case, I marinated it for only 20 minutes and it still was really good at the end.

I put the marinade beef into the pressure cooker and let it go for 45 minutes. Once it's cooked and tender, sprinkle some spring onions and sesame seeds to garnish and the dish is done!

Serve this up with some white rice and enjoy! 👍

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for drumsticks
2 months ago

Comments