FOODlog #428: Preserved Vegetables Chicken & Broccoli

0 23
Avatar for drumsticks
2 months ago

I prepared dinner again last night for our staff meal and I cooked another dish of my mum's. I made stir fried chicken with Chinese preserved vegetables.

These vegetables are slightly salty and sweet and flavors the chicken and gravy. I marinated the chicken with soy sauce and some chicken stock then I stir fry the chicken with oil and the preserved vegetables together with a red chili that I sliced. This is to give it some slight heat and pairs beautifully with the chicken and preserved vegetables.

I also cooked a vegetable side dish of stir fried broccoli with garlic and chicken stock. It's such a simple dish but extremely flavorful and delicious. I start off with sautéing the garlic until fragrant then the broccoli goes in together with chicken stock.

The lid is covered to cook for 5 minutes and the dish is done. The broccoli has a slight crunch to it but tender all the way through. Naturally sweet and so delicious.

We had everything with rice and it was such a satisfying meal reminding me of my childhood meals my mum used to cook for us.

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for drumsticks
2 months ago

Comments