FOODlog #426: Chicken and Mushroom Spaghetti

0 27
Avatar for drumsticks
3 months ago

Yesterday my other kitchen staff had an emergency to attend to so I worked alone in the kitchen. I needed to prep dinner as well as every other thing to what has already been an emotionally and mentally draining past couple of weeks.

Anyway, I made a simple dish of pasta using mince chicken and white button mushrooms.

I started off with melting some butter and sautéing an onion that I diced. Once it was soften and turned translucent, I added in the mushrooms that I simply sliced.

I also prepped some diced potatoes but I totally forgot about it and didn't use it.

Once the mushrooms were soften I added in the mince chicken together with seasonings of salt and pepper and a fresh sprig of Rosemary.

I then added in the cooked spaghetti to the mince and mushrooms and continue cooking for another 1 minute with an additional knob of butter.

Some final seasonings of salt and pepper and the dish is done. Garnish with some freshly chopped chives and it was ready to be served.

A very tasty and delicious pasta meal that's easy to put to together and able to feed up to 8 people.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for drumsticks
3 months ago

Comments