FOODlog #414: Meatball Stroganoff

0 15
Avatar for drumsticks
5 months ago

One of the better meals I made so far at my new work place. Something in my comfort zone and something I like making - meatballs.

For this one I used minced chicken to make the meatballs and it turned out so delicious. Probably even better than beef that I usually use to make meatballs.

I started off with sautéing onions and garlic with salt until they soften and get fragrant. Then I let it cool before mixing it in with the mince meat, together with stale baguette that I crushed roughly into crumbs, and simply seasoned with salt, black pepper, and chicken powder.

I baked the meatballs in a 270°C oven for 8 minutes.

🇷🇺 For the Stroganoff, I simply Sautéed onions and white button mushrooms with butter until the mushrooms brown then I added in AP flour and then chicken stock, Sour cream, and Dijon mustard. I seasoned it with salt and pepper and then finally transfered the meatballs in to cook with the sauce for about 2-3 minutes.

Served it up with some simple spaghetti, garnish with some freshly chopped chives and it was just so delicious.

I'll definitely make this again and probably pair it with a mash instead of spaghetti. Also I have some ideas in mind to have different variation of sauces that I'm excited to see how it turns out.

Such a delicious and satisfying meal!

📝👇 What You'll Need:

Mince chicken 1kg (20 meatballs)
2 Onions diced
1 tbsp Garlic mince

Bread crumbs 100g
1 egg
2 tsp salt
2 tsp black pepper
2 tsp chicken powder

Stroganoff sauce:

Button mushrooms 200g
1 white onion
Sour cream 120g
Dijon mustard 1 tbsp
Butter 50g
Flour 2 tbsp
Beef stock/chicken stock 500g

Salt and pepper to taste

1
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for drumsticks
5 months ago

Comments