FOODlog #404: Mapo Tofu (麻婆豆腐)

0 17
Avatar for drumsticks
4 months ago

- Mapo Tofu (麻婆豆腐) -

🌶️🇨🇳 This spicy Sichuan dish is such a popular dish outside China and rightly so. It's so delicious and easy to prepare with minimal ingredients and maximum flavor!

Cooked by one of our other chef's at the café, this is one of the best dishes he's made so far. I'm even craving for it now as I finish writing this post. Man it was so delicious! Spicy, savory, meaty, so perfect with simple white rice.

As like many other Chinese dishes, this one is best served and enjoyed with rice. Such a satisfying meal indeed!

I'm stealing this recipe and will definitely want to make it in the future. When that happens, I'll share the recipe 😄

Can't wait to have this meal again. I'll be asking him to make this soon, perhaps this Saturday at work for lunch :D

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
4 months ago

Comments