FOODlog #403: Fried Prawn Fritter

1 33
Avatar for drumsticks
5 months ago

I made this dish as prep for a taste test interview that I was going for. Its a new job that was presented with and I was to showcase my skills to land the job.

This was my plan for my appetizer which is a prawn fritter that's light and fluffy and packed full of prawns. But I didn't present this dish at the end as it was a little too simple for the brief. Still it was a delicious appetizer and a simple one to make which I did get some content out of this recipe, making a video of it as well as now writing this blog.

Below is the detailed ingredients and how many prawn fritters 1 batch makes. I did the hard work so you don't have to.

Garnish

- 2 green onions, cut into fine julienne 20g for 4 pcs

What You'll Need:

Cilantro Lime Mayonnaise

500g Mayonnaise

80g Coriander

10g Garlic Puree

200g Lime Juice

6g Magic

Fritters

115 g unbleached all-purpose flour

2g - ½ tsp baking powderr

1.5g - ¼ tsp salt

1.5g - ¼ tsp MSG (optional)

2g - 1 tsp sweet paprika, plus more for serving

0.5g - 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper

1 egg

6 tbsp (90 ml) ice water/CO2

300g frozen shrimp, thawed and chopped

50-60g - 2 green onions, finely chopped

20g - 4 garlic cloves, finely chopped

Fry 5 mins at 170°C in a deep fryer

438g total makes 17pcs of 25g (or 30g)

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
5 months ago

Comments

This meal looks delicious and easy to make. I loved it.

$ 0.00
4 months ago