FOODlog #399: Chicken Katsu Curry Rice (カツカレー)

0 24
Avatar for drumsticks
5 months ago

Japanese curry is something my Mum cooks for me and my family when we were growing up and I love eating and look forward to have it whenever she would make it.

I make this from time to time but this is my first time making Japanese curry paired with Chicken Katsu!

The chicken was amazing however, my dumbass-ness forgot the most important ingredient which was salt. So my chicken katsu was pretty tasteless but I definitely nailed the texture and execution of technique to have a super crispy exterior and juicy interior on the chicken.

Oh well, all these cooking of staff meals of different cuisines is making me able to learn more techniques at breakneck speed as well as the mistakes and shortcomings make me able to be more sharp in cooking a particular cuisine.

Anyway, don't forget to put the salt, and the recipe will turn out amazing!

What You'll Need:

For the KATSU 🍗

Chicken breast butterflied

Salt

Eggs

Panko breadcrumbs

For the CURRY 🍛

Onion 300g

Carrots 350g

Potato 350g

Curry mix cube 115g

Salt to taste

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
5 months ago

Comments