FOODlog #396: Ginger Soy Chicken and Baked Beans Hash

0 20
Avatar for drumsticks
5 months ago

This is a dish that I grew up eating. My Mum makes this dish with pork belly which is super delicious but since I work at a halal eatery, I made this childhood dish of mine with chicken instead.

It turned out super delicious as well and tasted so wonderful with rice. I also replaced the 'ikan masin' (salted fish) with anchovies which tasted just as good.

Cook everything with the mixture of sauces that I've listed down below in the ingredients list and then cook some hardboiled eggs and add them in to cook together with the chicken and the sauce.

I also cooked another dish of baked beans with potatoes that I simply cut into dices and sauteed with oil and the baked beans. Season to taste with salt and black pepper and the dish is done!

We had our staff meal with these 2 dishes and some white rice for lunch.

What You'll Need:

Chicken 1.4kg

Ginger 100g

Anchovies/Ikan Masin 40g

Hard Boiled Eggs 8 eggs

Soy sauce 50g

Oyster sauce 80g

Dark soy sauce 50g

Salt 1 tsp

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
5 months ago

Comments