FOODlog #39: Mutton Curry & Stir Fried Brinjal

1 16
Avatar for drumsticks
2 years ago

Having some rice with curry at a local nearby mamak stall. Haven't eaten at this particular stall in ages because of the lockdown.

Took some mutton curry which is one of my all-time favorite curries. The mutton could've been cooked longer for my liking as it wasn't as soft as it could be but it tasted great with all the spices. For the vegetables I had the stir fried brinjal today which is also something I really like. The brinjal was soft and full of flavor. It was cooked really well and paired perfectly with the curry.

The curry here is very decent and doesn't lack spices and flavor. They are generous with the seasonings and the curry is rich and thick which is how I like it.

I ate all this with rice and douced with a heaping ladle of fish curry which is my go to curry whenever I have rice and curry.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
2 years ago

Comments

I also love curry spices, they taste very good to foods, especially when they are thoroughly fried in oil, and they taste good with meat and chicken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago