FOODlog #383: Roasted Pork Belly with Wantan Noodles

0 56
Avatar for drumsticks
7 months ago

Went to a hawker center eatery at Avenue K which is a mall opposite of KLCC. I had lunch with some old friends from Australia that I haven't seen in over 20 years.

It was so nice to see them again and catch up. Wish we had more time than just over lunch but they had plans to visit relatives so hopefully the next time they visit we'll be able to spend more time with them.

Anyway, on to the food! I ordered for myself some wantan noodles with roasted pork belly. It was a really nice bowl of noodles and the pork belly was crispy on the outside and the meat inside was so flavorful.

The noodles were equally good and had such a nice springy texture and amazing mouthfeel to it. I really loved this bowl of noodles and will definitely want to go back to have it again.

Was a good time spent with friends and family and I really treasure these rare chances to meet people that used to be close to us.

4
$ 0.83
$ 0.50 from @AlternativeJapan
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
7 months ago

Comments