FOODlog #382: Yong Tau Foo

0 24
Avatar for drumsticks
7 months ago

Recently a place that closed during the pandemic opened up again their shop and I was so excited to have the food again. It's a 'yong tau foo' restaurant nearby where I live and it's been gone for a few years so I was really stoked to try it again.

They serve vegetables and tofu that's stuffed with a fish and pork paste then it's either deep fried or cooked in a vegetable broth that's loaded with spring onions.

I love both the fried items and the soup items with it's flavorful broth and usually have it with white rice. You can also order them with flat rice noodles instead which pairs well with these items as well.

For the vegetables and tofu, there is an assortment of various choices to choose from and you and pick-and-choose whichever item you like. They have stuffed chilies, ladies fingers, brinjal, bitter gourd, and for the tofu they have stuffed soft tofu and also deep fried firm tofu.

I love almost everything at the stall but sadly always only have to choose a limited amount of items as my stomach can't down as much as I would like to.

Anyways, it just means more visits which I'll gladly do :D

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
7 months ago

Comments