FOODlog #373: Birria Ramen

0 9
Avatar for drumsticks
7 months ago

Birria Ramen was something I saw online and decided to make it! It looked really easy but it does have lots of steps to it especially since I was doing a recording of this, it took much longer time to cook and prepare it.

I start with slicing up beef tenderloin and marinating it with chipotle in adobe sauce, tomato sauce, paprika, and salt and pepper. I left it to marinade overnight and the next day, I cooked it for 2 hours until it was soft and tender.

After cooking it, I removed the beef from the liquid and stir fried it with oil until it developed some caramelization and brown bits which gave it so much extra flavor.

For the noodles, I simply used some instant ramen and cooked them. I also made a 63 degree sous vide egg and topped everything with some spring onions and sliced cabbage.

It was such a delicious dish with a rich and smokey broth. Great recipe to try out.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
7 months ago

Comments