FOODlog #368: Lunch at Mum's

0 7
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

Went to my Mum's place for lunch the other day and she cooked some super delicious food!

She made 2 dishes, both of which are some of my favorites that my Mum makes. She cooked tamarind curry fish with ladies fingers and wax duck with leek and tofu.

The curry was so delicious and packed full of complex flavors as a curry should. It was savoury, slightly sour and sweet, and so aromatic and fragrant. The fish was tender yet not falling apart and the ladies fingers were divine!

Wax duck is a cured and heavily salted meat that can keep for ages. She roughly chopped them up into pieces and stir fried them with garlic, leeks and tofu. The meat of the duck flavors the dish and it's such a delicious dish to eat!

We had all of this with white rice and it was amazing! Always love to have lunch at my Mum's since its food that I don't need to cook and just enjoy!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

Comments