FOODlog #367: Nasi Goreng Pattaya

0 15
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

Been going to this place called 'Kari Kepala Ikan Melawati' for dinner. I've had a few items but mainly I go there for the satay which is not actually by them but a small stall that they rent out to.

The main shop itself however I've only tried a few of their dishes. I've tried their 'Ayam Goreng Kunyit' which is chicken fried and cooked with turmeric, onions, long beans, and cauliflower. This was one of the first things I tried there and it was good.

My next visit I got their 'Nasi Goreng USA' which translates to USA Fried Rice. It is very Malaysian despite the name and it's a spicy, sweet gravy with beef slices and a fried egg on top of the fried rice. It's one of my favorite dishes and this place makes a fairly decent one. The price is on the upside of RM16 compared to other places but the taste is average for that price point.

My last visit was the one that I didn't quite enjoy. I ordered their 'Nasi Goreng Pattaya'. The fried rice was wrapped nicely and the egg was good however the fried rice only had vegetables of those frozen corn, carrots and peas. There was no chicken or any other protein asides from the eggs and all for RM11. It wasn't a satisfying meal at all and wished they served it with some chicken especially at the price point.

Overall 5/10 price to food which is average. Not great, not terrible.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

Comments