FOODlog #366: Cajun Patin Fish

0 6
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

Last month I got some patin fish for our staff meal. My colleague cooked it on the flat top with cajun seasoning and it was so delicious! Patin is a type of catfish that's locally farmed here in Malaysia. It's fatty and the flesh is really soft and tender.

It was marinated with some soy sauce and other ingredients then searing on the flat top, its finished off with a cajun spice rub and we enjoyed it with some white rice.

I made a video for this recipe on TikTok which you can find here:

https://www.tiktok.com/@cheflifedw/video/7262716310834990338

And right after I made the video I had a reply from someone that I didn't know. It was a fish supplier that has a farm in Sarawak and he offered to give some sample fishes for us to try at the cafe! I was really surprised by this as I've only just recently started making video content on TikTok and was really excited to get this sample to try.

Here's the video of me getting the fishes. I've recently tried 2 of them and they are absolutely delicious!

https://www.tiktok.com/@cheflifedw/video/7262716310834990338

Special thanks to borneoproduce.com for this amazing locally farmed fishes that were so fresh and delicious! Had so much fun cooking this amazing produce and of course, eating them!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

Comments