FOODlog #363: Ladies Fingers with Dried Prawns

1 12
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

Ladies Fingers with Dried Prawns is a Malaysian dish that's one of my favorites. My Mum and my wife can make this dish very well and recently I got the recipe from them and cooked it at my work place as the staff meal.

There is a way to remove the slime from ladies fingers which is to simply just cook them longer. I it'll naturally just evaporate and disappear.

If you don't like ladies fingers because of the slime, try this cooking method out and it'll taste like a whole new dish. Here is the recipe below along with a video tutorial of how to make this dish. Enjoy!

What You'll Need:

Ladies fingers - 600g

Dried prawns - 25g

Onions - 120g

Garlic - 40g

Salt - 2.5g

Chicken Stock - 5g

A simple dish that has lots of flavor and if you love spicy food, add in fresh chilies to blend with the paste to make the most authentic version of this Malaysian dish.

--------

Click here for full recipe video 👇

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSLbnpgQr

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

Comments

It looks delicious, I love everything with prawns.

$ 0.00
8 months ago