FOODlog #360: Cumin Beef Fried Rice

0 15
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

It was one of our part-timers last day of work so I cooked some fried rice for our staff meal since she wanted rice. I made a Chinese cumin beef fried rice and it turned out pretty good for my first try.

I started by marinating the beef with cumin, white pepper, and soy sauce. Should've added oil to this which would've made it better and will definitely do so when I cook it next time.

I started by cooking some broccoli with garlic, oil, and seasoned it with salt then separated it. In the same pan I then cooked the beef until it was golden brown and seared then removed them from the pan as well.

Next I cooked some eggs and made it into an omelet then sliced it into strips where I will use it for garnish at the end.

Now on to the rice, on the flat top, I cooked this rice dish teppanyaki style and added in the beef and broccoli I cooked earlier to cook with the rice. Season it with salt and MSG and the dish is done.

Serve it up in a bowl with more beef mince, freshly chopped spring onions, and some of the broccoli, and the ribbons of egg on the side and the dish is done! Super delicious and definitely a recipe to have in your Asian dishes to cook.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

Comments