FOODlog #357: Nasi Briyani with Fried Squid & Chicken

0 10
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

Went to this mamak the other day called Q Bistro.

Man was it an experience. I had a little extra money since I was being really thrifty with my spending the past weeks so I thought I'd eat a little more food I like.

I ordered their briyani, a piece of Ayam kicap and some fried sotong. The food was decent however the staff there were up selling like crazy it felt so pushy. I did hear they have this sort of culture probably taught throughout their employment by upper management but I thought I'd be fine since I rejected all their attempts to add on extras for me.

But upon paying the bill, I was shocked that there was an extra charge on briyani for extra rice.

I didn't order extra rice but they did it without my knowledge nor consent. These guys are shrewd and so unethical.

I don't even have 1 bad review on my Google maps reviews, but this will be the first. I can't even remember the taste of the food coz of this incident. That's how the experience went.

I don't mind paying for expensive food but doing this sort of under the table add ons and charges is ridiculous.

So a caution to anyone going to their outlets, beware of this.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

Comments