FOODlog #351: Black Pepper Mayo Burger @ Burger King

0 17
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

One of my fave burgers that is not too pricey is actually Burger King. Their patties are juicy and flavorful and they have lots of promos throughout the year.

They recently came out with a new burger which is a cheeseburger with black pepper mayo which is actually the size of a Whopper. I'm a black pepper lover and this caught my eye that I had to give it a try.

So I went to an outlet nearby where I live and got this. Although at almost every Burger King outlet I go to, my common dislike is their service and cleanliness which was the case at this outlet. The workers don't seem to be trained properly and look like they really hate their job and just want to get over with it. A common trait I've notice. Not to mention they had music blasting on high at the outlet which was annoying when you're trying to have a meal.

I was wondering where is their manager and probably that outlet doesn't have one. Then when I went to wash my hands, I saw the manager sitting at a corner chilling and singing to the song being blasted 🫠

Anyway, the burger was really good! The black pepper mayo sauce was delicious and the patty was juicy as usual. They only gave a few measly slices of Sautéed onions but it was tasty with the burger nonetheless.

Their food saves the day but definitely can improve on their service.

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

Comments