FOODlog #350: Nasi Lemak with Sambal Cockles

2 23
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

I've been hearing my Mum and brother rave about a Nasi Lemak stall nearby where we live. My Mum has been saying that the mutton curry and Nasi Lemak at this place is really good so a few Sundays ago we made it a point to have lunch there after church on Sunday.

Unfortunately when we arrived, most of their food were sold out including their fried chicken and mutton curry. I was really looking forward to try their mutton curry but just had to get what they had left.

I got a Nasi Lemak with a side of sambal cockles which came with a side of onion sambal, cucumbers, fried anchovies, and groundnuts.

The rice was fragrant and delicious and the sambal cockles were nice and flavorful. The 2 sambal weren't overly spicy and had just the right amount of spices and spiciness. Really loved the meal and hopefully my next visit I'll be able to try out their mutton curry.

Will definitely recommend this place to friends and anyone that loves Nasi Lemak.

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
8 months ago

Comments

I love how yummy that was.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Wow

$ 0.00
8 months ago