FOODlog #348: Delicious Lunch at Mum's

1 15
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

When I'm off on Saturdays, I often go over to my Mum's place to have lunch together with my sons.

So one of the Saturdays I was off, we went to her place and she made us some really delicious lunch. She cooked 3 different dishes - a pork stir fry, stir fried long beans, and stir fried bitter gourd with pork slices which is one of my favorite dishes that my Mum cooks.

The pork is sliced and cooked with chives, soy sauce, oyster sauce and minced garlic. It's super flavorful and perfect eaten with rice.

The long beans was also stir fried with the same ingredients as the pork and it was delicious too.

My fave of course was the bitter gourd and pork stir fry. The bitter gourd was prepared really well as always by my Mum and wasn't bitter at all. Even my kids love it as it was naturally sweet and so delicious eaten with rice.

I also had a box of cold soy bean milk that was so refreshing and a great way to end the meal.

Really enjoy eating food cooked by others especially since I work at a cafe and cook all day. What a delicious meal and time spent on an off day!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

Comments