FOODlog #335: Moroccan Lamb Sausage

0 23
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

It was my colleagues turn to cook the staff meal which he cooked some beef sausages he bought the other day.

It was a Moroccan spiced beef sausage which was stuffed in a natural casing. Not sure what casing it was but it was natural. He then seared it on the flat top on both sides for about 5-6 minutes on each side and the sausages were done.

The sausages were beefy and had some nice spices. I could taste primarily cumin and fennel powder which accompanied the beef flavor nicely. It was earthy although it could've done with some spicy kick to it with maybe some chili powder.

He also bought some ladies fingers that were stir fried from a shop above our cafe. I topped my lunch bowl of rice with the sausages, the stir fried ladies fingers, and a fried egg that I mad myself laced with teriyaki sauce and freshly ground black pepper.

Simple meal that was delicious and satisfying.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

Comments