FOODlog #332: Sichuan Pickle Ramen

2 23
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

Another day another ramen dish. This time I made a super simple but extremely satisfying and flavorful broth using just 3 ingredients. It's a dish that I learned from my Mum and it's so delicious not to mention easy to make.

The ingredients for the broth is garlic, chicken stock, and sichuan preserved vegetables which is slightly spicy and salty. Just julienne it and throw all the ingredients into a boiling pot of water and let everything boil for 15-20 minutes and the broth is done! Additionally you can add some white pepper which is optional.

Since the broth was easy to make, I spent more time making a delicious roasted chicken to accompany the ramen. I used coriander leaves and blended it with oil, cumin powder, salt and pepper. Next I marinated some chicken breast with the marinade and left it to sit in room temperature for 15-20 minutes. You can prep this in advance and leave it to marinade in the fridge overnight.

Next I roasted the chicken in a 180 degree Celsius oven for 7 minutes.

I then plated the noodles and the ramen in a bowl and topped it with the chicken and also some blanched baby bok choy and a 63 degree Celsius sous vide egg.

Add those julienned strips of sichuan preserved vegetable and you have an eye-pleasing and flavorful ramen to match it. Absolutely amazing! ~~

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

Comments

You made me feel hungry once again.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

:D

$ 0.00
9 months ago