FOODlog #331: Egg Fried Rice with Portobello Mushroom

3 24
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

We had some leftover rice from the previous day that was kept in the fridge. It wasn't such a huge amount to make lunch so I used it for a light breakfast instead.

I made some egg fried rice with Portobello mushroom stems that we have from our Portobello mushrooms we sell at the cafe.

I used the marinade of the mushrooms which is oil, garlic, and Korean chili flakes that's used to roast the mushrooms. I started the fried rice of with sautéing the garlic oil with the mushrooms stems then added the cold fried rice to the pan. Cold rice or leftover rice from the fridge is perfect for fried rice as it doesn't have as much moisture as freshly cooked rice. It'll fry better that way.

I added some MSG and salt to it then moved it to one side of the pan and added in some scrambled eggs. After the eggs were cooked I mixed everything together in the pan and sprinkled some freshly sliced green chilies for an added heat and freshness.

A simple and delicious dish using leftovers that you can do too.

I only have 1 picture for this dish but I made a video that you can watch on my TikTok here:

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSLAtwuMn/

Appreciate the follow, likes, and shares ❤️🙌

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @zulfrontado
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

Comments

Your plate looks delicious. I love fried rice, it's just delicious.

I'll watch your video on Tiktok. :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thanks so much! Appreciate the follow on TikTok! :D

DM me so I know it's you :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I love eating fried rice too.

$ 0.00
9 months ago