FOODlog #329: Pattaya Fried Rice

0 16
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

After work the other day, I went for dinner with some friends at a Malay Tom Yum and stir fry restaurant called 'Sri Niara'. Its a place that I've been going to since I was in high school and it's been awhile since I last visited.

What is a Malay Tom Yum restaurant? It's basically Thai food that's been localised and now it's synonymous as part of Malay cuisine.

I ordered for myself 'Nasi Goreng Pattaya' which is fried rice wrapped in an egg omelet and sauced up with some sweet chili sauce on top.

The fried rice has chicken pieces in it and basically that's it. Different places add a variation of vegetables but this place does just a simple egg fried rice.

Don't be fooled by its plain look. This Nasi Goreng is flavorful and aromatic. The egg is fried perfectly where its light and fluffy.

A super delicious meal shared over with friends and a good time chatting about vision and goals that we want to achieve collectively.

2
$ 5.03
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

Comments