FOODlog #328: Taiwanese Beef Stew

2 38
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

It's beef day again! One of our colleagues doesn't eat beef so whenever she's not around and on her off-day, we normally cook beef.

This time it was my turn to cook and I prepped the beef the day before to marinade. I made a Taiwanese red braised beef stew which I used some Korean ingredients to make it. I used gochujang, and bean paste together with soy sauce, dark soy sauce, and sugar, to marinade the meat.

The next day, I prepped the vegetables which I used carrots and radish as my root vegetables of choice.

I simply Sautéed the marinated beef slices in oil and once they were browned, I added in water and left the pot to braise under low heat for 2 hours.

On the final 30 minutes, I add in the carrots and radish that I roughly sliced into half an inch slices or so. Season to taste with salt and pepper and the dish is ready to be served.

Served this with some simple steamed white rice and it's a meal 👍

3
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

Comments

Okay, I really need to eat now. Lol

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I think I'm hungry again.

$ 0.00
9 months ago