FOODlog #319: Pork Shoulder Soup Ramen

0 13
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

One of the meals I love making is noodle dishes especially a noodle soup with some sort of broth.

The other day for the staff meal at the cafe, I made some pork soup ramen. I used a premix herbal bone broth mix that is really nice from 'Hai di lao'. This particular flavor is so far the best on their line of instant soup mix on the shelves.

I added in pork shoulder to fortify the soup with stronger and bolder flavors of its bone broth flavor. Cook this broth around an hour to an hour and a half so that the pork shoulder is tender but if you're using chicken, it'll take like 10 minutes. Super convenient and easy broth to make.

For the noodles I used some ramen that I bought at the store it was Springy and had a wonderful mouth feel to it. I topped the bowl with some blanched bok choy, spring onions, and some seafood tofu that I cook for about 5 minutes with the broth.

I also topped the bowl with some chili oil to give it a little spicy kick and aromatic spicy notes. The dish was so flavorful and aromatic. The pork was tender and paired perfectly with the delicious hearty broth and springy noodles. Amaaaazing! ~~

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

Comments