FOODlog #318: Thai Green Curry & Coconut Salad with Mince Chicken

1 21
Avatar for drumsticks
10 months ago

Went to this new Thai place that opened at a local Mall nearby where I live. It used to be another shop that I really liked their food but they closed down and was replaced by this new Thai place.

So it's my first time trying it out and ordered 2 different dishes for myself and my wife.

We ordered their Thai green curry with chicken and a coconut salad with minced chicken.

The green curry was quite delicious and not too overwhelmingly spicy. It had some. Brinjal, long beans, and fairly generous portion of chicken slices. I do however prefer the previous restaurant's green curry though.

The coconut salad with minced chicken was decent but a little too spicy for my liking and the vegetables were more on a raw side. It had some acidity so I'm assuming the vegetables were suppose to be more wilted. Maybe it's suppose to be that way but personally I'm didn't enjoy it very much.

As a first visit the food is good enough for me to want to try their other food for a next visit. Worthwhile a try and perhaps there's some really good stuff on the menu I haven't tried.

3
$ 1.25
$ 1.00 from @AlternativeJapan
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
10 months ago

Comments

Thai Food is also good to try. It looks so yummy 😋.

$ 0.00
10 months ago