FOODlog #309: Typical Malaysian Supper

0 20
Avatar for drumsticks
10 months ago

It's been awhile since I have had supper. I used to go for supper a lot during my teenage and early 20s but haven't since I've become a dad. So this was a nice time spent with one my friends who is still single. Went for supper on Saturday after music practice at church to a place nearby that serves local late night food.

I ordered 'Maggi goreng' which is a instant noodles dish that's stir fried with various vegetables like onions, garlic, carrots and eggs. You can also opt to add chicken or other curries but I didn't want to have too heavy a meal before bed so I got their regular one with just the noodles.

A friend of mine recommended this place which I haven't tried before this. Their noodles are cooked well and it was well seasoned and flavorful.

Was also a good time catching up and having supper together over some good local a Malaysian night meals.

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @AlternativeJapan
Avatar for drumsticks
10 months ago

Comments