FOODlog #307: Bangers & Mash

2 20
Avatar for drumsticks
10 months ago

The other day we had lots of leftover of white button mushrooms and needed to use them before they spoil. My colleague cooked bangers and mash for our staff meal and it was delicious!

He bought some footlong chicken sausages and made a mash from those instant mash potatoes that the likes of fast food places use. It also came with a premix brown sauce but we added the button mushrooms into it that give it a more earthy flavor.

For the bangers, he simply grilled it on the flat top and it's done. He made some roasted broccoli with some salt, pepper, and oil.

For the plating, I did it myself by having the mash at the bottom then the bangers go on top with the broccoli scared around rusticly. I then spooned over the brown sauce with the slices of button mushrooms here and there making it look a little more artsy.

A super simple meal that requires very little prep time and comfort food for many especially on a cold and rainy day. My kind of hot food to have. Yums! ~~

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @AlternativeJapan
Avatar for drumsticks
10 months ago

Comments

I like how you plate that meal.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thanks. He made another similar dish recently. I'll post it up soon :D

$ 0.00
10 months ago